This promotional pamphlet gives a brief history of the founding and work of the Fireside Industries, established in 1923 by Lucy Morgan as a department of the Appalachian School. The pamphlet was written by Amy M. Burt, head of the Appalachian School from 1918 to 1929. The pamphlet is illustrated with ten photographs taken at Penland by Bayard Morgan Wootten. Soon after the pamphlet's publication the Fireside Industries changed its name to the Penland Weavers and Potters. It remained a department of the Appalachian School until 1938 when it became associated with the newly incorporated Penland School of Handicrafts. The Penland Weavers and Potters ceased production in 1967. The pamphlet appears to have been published without a cover.